低血压相关事宜
非心脏手术后术中低血压和
结果
结果

最近的研究表明了术中低血压与急性肾损伤(AKI)和心肌损伤风险增加的相关性1-3—手术后30天内导致术后死亡率的主要原因。1

平均动脉压(MAP)阈值长期低于65 mmHg,与非心脏手术后的心肌损伤和AKI的风险增加相关。 1

结果

研究还表明非心脏手术后的低血压与死亡率风险增加有关。4,5

若此也算做一个类别,术后死亡将是美国第三大死亡原因。6

低血压研究结果
表明风险增加

Highlights from 2017 Salmasi, et al.1

麻醉学方面的出版物: “术中低血压(由基线或绝对阈值减少来定义)与非心脏手术后急性肾和心肌损伤的关系”

在克利夫兰医学中心(Cleveland Clinic)进行的一项研究中,研究人员发现术中低血压与非心脏手术后的临床结果有关。

平均动脉压(MAP)绝对阈值低于65mmHg或相对阈值低于20%还是其本身远低于基线的情况均与心肌和急性肾损伤(AKI)有递增的关系。 在任何给定的阈值下,暴露延长会导致几率增加。

绝对和相对MAP阈值具有相似的功能,可将心肌或肾损伤患者与那些未患此疾病的患者进行区分。 结果表明,若术中将MAP维持在高于65 mmHg的水平上,则AKI和心肌损伤的风险均会减少。

非心脏手术后
的心肌损伤(MINS)的最低平均动脉压(MAP)阈值

MINS与绝对和相对最低MAP阈值之间的单变量和多变量关系。 (A)和(C)AKI估计概率源自单变量移动窗口,具有10%数据宽度;(B)和(D)估计概率源自多变量逻辑回归分析,通过限制性立方样条在给定暴露变量的第10、50和90百分位具有三个度数和结点时变平稳。 针对下表中的协变量调整的多变量模型。 (A)和(B)表明在约65mmHg时存在一个变化点(即,急剧下降然后变平稳),但从(C)和(D)来看,在20%并未存在一个变化点。

非心脏手术后急性肾损伤(AKI)的最低平均动脉压(MAP)阈值

AKI与绝对和相对最低MAP阈值之间的单变量和多变量关系。 (A)和(C)AKI估计概率源自单变量移动窗口,具有10%数据宽度;(B)和(D)估计概率源自多变量逻辑回归分析,通过限制性立方样条在给定暴露变量的第10、50和90百分位具有三个度数和结点时变平稳。 (A)和(B)表明在约65mmHg时存在一个变化点(即,急剧下降然后变平稳),但从(C)和(D)来看,在20%并未存在一个变化点。

MINS
AKI
MINS

非心脏手术后急性肾损伤(AKI)的最低平均动脉压(MAP)阈值

AKI与绝对和相对最低MAP阈值之间的单变量和多变量关系。 (A)和(C)AKI估计概率源自单变量移动窗口,具有10%数据宽度;(B)和(D)估计概率源自多变量逻辑回归分析,通过限制性立方样条在给定暴露变量的第10、50和90百分位具有三个度数和结点时变平稳。 (A)和(B)表明在约65mmHg时存在一个变化点(即,急剧下降然后变平稳),但从(C)和(D)来看,在20%并未存在一个变化点。

AKI

其他研究成果

灌注生理学:
压力流量
充足的灌注

充足的灌注需要足够的动脉压和心输出量(CO)

心输出量

心输出量(CO)=
每搏量×心率

管理灌注的流量因素

如何管理容量方面的相关事宜

前负荷

前负荷:由于心室体积的增加,心脏舒张末期心肌纤维的张力

每搏量

每搏量(SV):每次心跳从左心室排出的血液量

在管理灌注时,可以使用患者的Frank-Starling曲线优化每搏量 - 每搏量(SV)与前负荷的关系图。

每搏量曲线图

患者在其Frank-Starling曲线上的位置可以通过使用以下方法测量ΔSV以响应前负荷的变化来确定:

大剂量补液试验

大剂量补液试验

被动抬腿试验(PLR)

被动抬腿试验(PLR)

此外,经证实,在管理灌注时,SVV是针对前负荷响应的一种高度灵敏且专有的指标。 作为动态参数,SVV已被证明是机械通气引起的负载条件下液体反应性的准确预测器。7,8,9

每搏量曲线图

欲了解更多与使用高级参数管理液体有关的信息,请访问本站液体管理和围手术期目标导向治疗页面

单击此处

使用围手术期
目标导向治疗(PGDT)减少液体管理的变异性

PGDT

PGDT是一种使用动态和流量参数的治疗方案,其目的是做出恰当的容量管理决策(例如仅在需要时使用液体)。7

PGDT可以在单个手术中实施,也可以作为更大方案的一部分来实施,例如加强术后恢复途径。

欲了解更多容量管理和PGDT相关内容,

单击此处

Edwards临床教育
教育

血液动力学教育促进临床持续进步

秉持长期通过教育提高外科和重症监护患者护理质量的承诺,无论您处于学习过程中的哪个阶段,Edwards临床教育都能为您提供持续不断的资源和工具,以帮助您应对现在以及未来面临的临床挑战。

了解更多教育信息。

此刻开始。 即刻呈现。

有关其他信息和教育资源,请在下方提供您的信息,Edwards代表将尽快与您联系。


References

  1. Salmasi, V., Maheshwari, K., Yang, G., Mascha, E.J., Singh, A., Sessler, D.I., & Kurz, A. (2017). Relationship between intraoperative hypotension, defined by either reduction from baseline or absolute thresholds, and acute kidney injury and myocardial injury. Anesthesiology, 126(1), 47-65.
  2. Sun, L.Y., Wijeysundera, D.N., Tait, G.A., & Beattie, W.S. (2015). Association of Intraoperative Hypotension with Acute Kidney Injury after Elective Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(3), 515-523.
  3. Walsh, M., Devereaux, P.J., Garg, A.X., Kurz, A., Turan, A., Rodseth, R.N., Cywinski, J., Thabane, L., & Sessler, D.I. (2013). Relationship between Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure and Clinical Outcomes after Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 119(3), 507-515.
  4. Mascha, E.J., Yang, D., Weiss, S., & Sessler, D.I. (2015). Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure Variability and 30-day Mortality in Patients Having Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(1), 79-91.
  5. Monk, T.G., Bronsert, M.R., Henderson, W.G., Mangione, M.P., Sum-Ping, S.T.J., Bentt, D.R., Nguyen, J.D., Richman, J.S., Meguid, R.A., Hammermeister, K.A., (2015). Association between Intraoperative Hypotension and Hypertension and 30-day Postoperative Mortality in Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(2), 307-319.
  6. Devereaux, P.J., Sessler, D.I., (2015). Cardiac Complications in Patients Undergoing Major Noncardiac Surgery, N Engl J Med, 373(23), 2258-2269.
  7. Peng, K., Li, J., Cheng, H., Ji, FH. (2014) Goal-directed fluid therapy based on stroke volume variations improves fluid management and gastrointestinal perfusion in patients undergoing major orthopedic surgery. Medical Principles and Practice, 23(5), 413-20.
  8. Berkenstadt, H., et al. (2001) Stroke Volume Variation as a Predictor of Fluid Responsiveness in Patients Undergoing Brain Surgery. Anesthesia & Analgesia, 92, 984-9
  9. Michard, F., Mountford, W., Krukas, M., Ernst, F., Fogel, S. (2015) Potential return on investment for implementation of perioperative goal-directed fluid therapy in major surgery: a nationwide database study. Perioperative Medicine, 4, 11.

Please update your browser

Please update to a current version of your preferred browser, this site will perform effectively on the following:

Unable to update your browser?

If you are on a computer, that is maintained by an admin and you cannot install a new browser, ask your admin about it. If you can't change your browser because of compatibility issues, think about installing a second browser for browsing and keep this old one for compatibility

hypotension matters
Intraoperative hypotension and
outcomes after noncardiac surgery
outcomes

Recent studies show associations between intraoperative hypotension and increased risk of acute kidney injury (AKI) and myocardial injury 1-3 — the leading cause of post-operative mortality within 30 days after surgery.1

Prolonged exposures below mean arterial pressure (MAP) thresholds of 65 mmHg are associated with increased risk of myocardial injury and AKI after noncardiac surgery.1

outcomes

Studies also show an increased risk of mortality associated with hypotension after noncardiac surgery.4,5

If it were considered its own category, post-operative mortality would be the third leading cause of death in the United States.6

Hypotension study findings
point to increased risk

Highlights from 2017 Salmasi, et al.1

Publication in Anesthesiology: “Relationship Between Intraoperative Hypotension, Defined by Either Reduction From Baseline or Absolute Thresholds, and Acute Kidney and Myocardial Injury After Noncardiac Surgery”

In a study conducted by the Cleveland Clinic, researchers found that intraoperative hypotension is associated with clinical outcomes after noncardiac surgery.

Mean arterial pressure (MAP) below absolute thresholds of 65 mmHg or relative thresholds of 20% or more below baseline were progressively related to both myocardial and acute kidney injury (AKI). At any given threshold, prolonged exposure was associated with increased odds.

Absolute and relative MAP thresholds had comparable ability to discriminate patients with myocardial or kidney injury from those without. The results suggest that maintaining intraoperative MAP greater than 65 mmHg may reduce the risk of AKI and myocardial injury.

Lowest mean arterial pressure (MAP) thresholds for myocardial injury
after noncardiac surgery (MINS)

Univariable and multivariable relationship between MINS and absolute and relative lowest MAP thresholds. (A) and (C) Estimated probability of MINS were from the univariable moving-window with the width of 10% data; (B) and (D) were from multivariable logistic regression smoothed by restricted cubic spline with three degrees and knots at 10th, 50th, and 90th percentiles of given exposure variable. Multivariable models adjusted for covariates in the table below. (A) and (B) show that there was a change point (i.e., decreases steeply up and then flattens) around 65 mmHg, but 20% was not a change point from (C) and (D).

Lowest mean arterial pressure (MAP) thresholds for acute kidney injury (AKI) after noncardiac surgery

Univariable and multivariable relationship between AKI and absolute and relative lowest MAP thresholds. (A) and (C) Estimated probability of AKI were from the univariable moving-window with the width of 10% data; (B) and (D) were from multivariable logistic regression smoothed by restricted cubic spline with three degrees and knots at 10th, 50th, and 90th percentiles of given exposure variable. (A) and (B) show that there was a change point (i.e., decreases steeply up and then flattens) around 65 mmHg, but 20% was not a change point from (C) and (D).

MINS
AKI
MINS

Lowest mean arterial pressure (MAP) thresholds for acute kidney injury (AKI) after noncardiac surgery

Univariable and multivariable relationship between AKI and absolute and relative lowest MAP thresholds. (A) and (C) Estimated probability of AKI were from the univariable moving-window with the width of 10% data; (B) and (D) were from multivariable logistic regression smoothed by restricted cubic spline with three degrees and knots at 10th, 50th, and 90th percentiles of given exposure variable. (A) and (B) show that there was a change point (i.e., decreases steeply up and then flattens) around 65 mmHg, but 20% was not a change point from (C) and (D).

AKI

Additional Research Findings

Physiology of perfusion:
pressure and flow
adequate perfusion

Adequate perfusion requires adequate arterial pressure and cardiac output (CO)

cardiac output

Cardiac Output (CO) =
Stroke Volume x Heart Rate

Managing the flow component of perfusion

How you manage volume matters

Preload

Preload: the tension of myocardial fibers at the end of diastole, as a result of volume in the ventricle

Stroke Volume

Stroke Volume (SV): volume of blood pumped from the left ventricle per heartbeat

When managing perfusion, stroke volume can be “optimized” using the patient’s own Frank-Starling curve — a plot of stroke volume (SV) vs. preload.

Stroke volume graph

The patients location on his or her Frank-Starling curve can be determined by measuring ∆SV in response to change in preload using:

Bolus fluid challenge

Bolus fluid challenge

Passive leg raise (PLR)

Passive leg raise (PLR)

Additionally, stroke volume variation (SVV) has been proven to be a highly sensitive and specific indicator for preload responsiveness when managing volume. As a dynamic parameter, SVV has been shown to be an accurate predictor of fluid responsiveness in loading conditions induced by mechanical ventilation.7,8,9

Stroke volume graph

To learn more about managing fluid with advanced parameters, visit our page on fluid management and perioperative goal directed therapy

Click Here

Reducing fluid variability using Perioperative
Goal-Directed Therapy (PGDT)

PGDT

PGDT is a treatment protocol using dynamic and flow-based parameters with the objective of making the appropriate volume management decisions (e.g. fluid only when needed).7

PGDT can be implemented in a single procedure or as part of a larger initiative such as Enhanced Recovery After Surgery pathways.

To learn more about volume management and PGDT,

Click Here

Edwards clinical education
education

Hemodynamic education for sustained clinical advancement

With a long-term commitment to improving the quality of care for surgical and critical care patients through education, Edwards Clinical Education meets you no matter where you are in the learning process — with a continuum of resources and tools that continuously support you as you solve the clinical challenges facing you today, and in the future.

For more educational information.

Start here. Start now.

For additional information and educational resources please provide your information below, and an Edwards representative will contact you shortly.


References

  1. Salmasi, V., Maheshwari, K., Yang, G., Mascha, E.J., Singh, A., Sessler, D.I., & Kurz, A. (2017). Relationship between intraoperative hypotension, defined by either reduction from baseline or absolute thresholds, and acute kidney injury and myocardial injury. Anesthesiology, 126(1), 47-65.
  2. Sun, L.Y., Wijeysundera, D.N., Tait, G.A., & Beattie, W.S. (2015). Association of Intraoperative Hypotension with Acute Kidney Injury after Elective Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(3), 515-523.
  3. Walsh, M., Devereaux, P.J., Garg, A.X., Kurz, A., Turan, A., Rodseth, R.N., Cywinski, J., Thabane, L., & Sessler, D.I. (2013). Relationship between Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure and Clinical Outcomes after Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 119(3), 507-515.
  4. Mascha, E.J., Yang, D., Weiss, S., & Sessler, D.I. (2015). Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure Variability and 30-day Mortality in Patients Having Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(1), 79-91.
  5. Monk, T.G., Bronsert, M.R., Henderson, W.G., Mangione, M.P., Sum-Ping, S.T.J., Bentt, D.R., Nguyen, J.D., Richman, J.S., Meguid, R.A., Hammermeister, K.A., (2015). Association between Intraoperative Hypotension and Hypertension and 30-day Postoperative Mortality in Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(2), 307-319.
  6. Devereaux, P.J., Sessler, D.I., (2015). Cardiac Complications in Patients Undergoing Major Noncardiac Surgery, N Engl J Med, 373(23), 2258-2269.
  7. Peng, K., Li, J., Cheng, H., Ji, FH. (2014) Goal-directed fluid therapy based on stroke volume variations improves fluid management and gastrointestinal perfusion in patients undergoing major orthopedic surgery. Medical Principles and Practice, 23(5), 413-20.
  8. Berkenstadt, H., et al. (2001) Stroke Volume Variation as a Predictor of Fluid Responsiveness in Patients Undergoing Brain Surgery. Anesthesia & Analgesia, 92, 984-9
  9. Michard, F., Mountford, W., Krukas, M., Ernst, F., Fogel, S. (2015) Potential return on investment for implementation of perioperative goal-directed fluid therapy in major surgery: a nationwide database study. Perioperative Medicine, 4, 11.

Please update your browser

Please update to a current version of your preferred browser, this site will perform effectively on the following:

Unable to update your browser?

If you are on a computer, that is maintained by an admin and you cannot install a new browser, ask your admin about it. If you can't change your browser because of compatibility issues, think about installing a second browser for browsing and keep this old one for compatibility