Medizinisches Personal, das die Anzeige von Monitoren überwacht

Seien Sie in kritischen Situationen immer einen Schritt voraus.

Im OP-Saal zählt jede Sekunde. Für Sie als Anästhesist oder Anästhesie-Fachpflegekraft steht die Sicherheit des Patienten an oberster Stelle. Heutzutage werden Sie mit einer zunehmend komplexeren Patientenpopulation konfrontiert. Die multifunktionale HemoSphere Überwachungsplattform bietet eine umfassende Übersicht über die Gewebeoxymetrie und Hämodynamik und schafft durch Kenntnis der kontinuierlichen gemessenen Sauerstoffsättigungs- und Perfusionswerte Vertrauen.

Seit über 50 Jahren unterstützt Sie Edwards Lifesciences Sie dabei, proaktive klinische Entscheidungen zu treffen und die Versorgung chirurgischer und akut erkrankter Patienten im gesamten Behandlungsspektrum zu verbessern.

Hypotonie-Management

Intraoperative Hypotonie ist von Bedeutung. Neue Studien zeigen Zusammenhänge zwischen intraoperativer Hypotonie und dem erhöhten Risiko für das Auftreten eines akuten Nierenversagens (ANV) und Myokardinfarkts1-3 — dem Hauptgrund für postoperative Mortalität innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach der Operation.1 Anhaltende Expositionen unter dem Schwellenwert für den mittleren arteriellen Blutdruck (MAP) von 65 mmHg und niedriger sind mit einem erhöhten Risiko für das Auftreten von Myokardinfarkt und ANV nach nicht kardiochirurgischen Eingriffen assoziiert.1

Acumen Hypotension Prediction Index (HPI) Software, Acumen IQ Sensor

Acumen Hypotension Prediction Index (HPI) Software

Unsere neuartige vorausschauende Software zur Entscheidungsunterstützung wurde gemeinsam mit Klinikern entwickelt und erkennt die Wahrscheinlichkeit für die Entwicklung eines hypotonen* Ereignisses, bevor es dazu kommt. Außerdem liefert Sie Ihnen Einblicke in die Ursache und eine mögliche Vorgehensweise für Ihren Patienten.

Studien haben folgende Ergebnisse für Acumen HPI Software gezeigt:

  • Statistisch signifikante Verringerung von Hypotonie, wenn die Software in Kombination mit einem Behandlungsprotokoll für einen nicht kardiochirurgischen Eingriff im Vergleich zur Standardversorgung verwendet wurde4,5
  • Überlegene Vorhersagbarkeit von Hypotonie im Vergleich zu konventionellen hämodynamischen Parametern, wie z. B. Herzzeitvolumen (CO), Schlagvolumen (SV) und Veränderungen des mittleren arteriellen Blutdrucks (MAP)6
  • Belegte und zuverlässige Genauigkeit7

Weitere Informationen

Acumen IQ Sensor

Der Acumen IQ Sensor wird an einen bestehenden, radialen arteriellen Zugang angeschlossen und ermöglicht bei Verwendung mit der Acumen HPI Software die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Entwicklung eines hypotonen* Ereignisses vorherzusehen, bevor es dazu kommt. Darüber hinaus aktualisiert der Acumen IQ Sensor erweiterte hämodynamische Parameter automatisch alle 20 Sekunden und spiegelt schnelle physiologische Veränderungen bei Operationen mit mittlerem bis hohem Risiko wider. Die erweiterten hämodynamischen Parameter des Acumen IQ Sensors bieten Ihnen einen kontinuierlichen Einblick in den hämodynamischen Status Ihres Patienten.

Parameter

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | SVV/PPV | MAP | HPI | Eadyn | dP/dt

Weitere Informationen

* Ein hypotones Ereignis ist als mittlerer arterieller Blutdruck (MAP) < 65 mmHg über eine Mindestdauer von einer Minute definiert.
Optimierung der Perfusion

Die erweiterte hämodynamische Überwachung bietet Zugang zu kontinuierlich gemessenen Druck- und Flussparametern und damit wertvolle Einblicke in die Adäquatheit der Perfusion. Die dynamischen Parameter können Ihnen dabei helfen, die am besten geeigneten Therapie zu wählen, beispielsweise wenn entschieden werden muss, ob Flüssigkeit zugeführt oder Vasopressoren oder inotrope Medikamente verabreicht werden sollen.

ClearSight Fingermanschette, FloTrac Sensor, VolumeView Sensor, Swan-Ganz Pulmonalarterienkatheter

ClearSight System

Die ClearSight Fingermanschette liefert erweiterte hämodynamische Parameter und eine kontinuierliche nichtinvasive Überwachung des Blutdrucks (BP). Das nichtinvasive ClearSight System ermöglicht eine kontinuierliche Beurteilung der physiologischen Bedürfnisse Ihrer Patienten und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, eine hämodynamische Instabilität zu bewerten und darauf basierend eine geeignete Therapie auszuwählen.

Parameter

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | MAP

Weitere Informationen

FloTrac Sensor

Unterstützt Sie, während sich rasch ändernden Situationen im OP-Saal eine individuelle Behandlung für Patienten mit mittlerem oder hohem Risiko auszuwählen. Der Sensor lässt sich an jeden arteriellen Zugang anschließen und berechnet wichtige Flussparameter automatisch alle 20 Sekunden.

Parameter

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | SVV/PPV

Weitere Informationen

VolumeView System

Mit dem VolumeView System wird der physiologische Zustand des Patienten anhand volumetrischer und erweiterter hämodynamischer Parameter – einschließlich des extravaskulären Lungenwassers (EVLW) – auf eine visuell klare und eindeutige Weise dargestellt.

Parameter

EVLW | PVPI | GEDV | GEF

Weitere Informationen

Swan-Ganz Pulmonalarterienkatheter

Advanced-Technology-Pulmonalarterienkatheter liefern hämodynamische Parameter, einschließlich des Herzzeitvolumens (CO) und der gemischtvenösen Sauerstoffsättigung (SvO2), über einen einzigen Katheter, um die Beurteilung der kardiovaskulären Funktion und das Festlegen von Behandlungen zu unterstützen.

Parameter

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | RVEF | SvO2 | CVP | PAP | EDV/EDVI

Weitere Informationen

Gewebeoxymetrie-Management

Sie erhalten Einblicke in die Oxygenierung Ihrer chirurgischen Patienten, auf die Sie reagieren können. Auf diese Weise können Sie fundierte Entscheidungen gestützt durch die zuverlässige Echtzeitüberwachung, die das Erkennen und das Management von hypoxischen Ereignissen unterstützt, treffen.

ForeSight Elite Gewebeoxymetriesystem

ForeSight Elite Gewebeoxymetriesystem

Dieses System bietet eine kontinuierliche nichtinvasive Überwachung der Gewebeoxymetrie und ermöglicht so einen Überblick über die Gewebeoxygenierung sowie eine erweiterte Anzeige hämodynamischer Parameter auf einem Monitor, damit Sie eine angemessene Perfusion Ihrer Patienten sicherstellen können.

Parameter

StO2

Weitere Informationen

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Der Edwards Vorteil

Unser Anspruch ist es, Ihrer Einrichtung sowie Ihren Ärzten und Mitarbeitern einen erstklassigen Kundendienst und Support zu bieten, um eine reibungslose Produktimplementierung und laufende Nutzung zu gewährleisten, und zwar:


Einen Vertreter kontaktieren

Referenzen:
  1. Salmasi, V., Maheshwari, K., Yang, G., Mascha, E.J., Singh, A., Sessler, D.I., & Kurz, A. (2017). Relationship between intraoperative hypotension, defined by either reduction from baseline or absolute thresholds, and acute kidney injury and myocardial injury. Anesthesiology, 126(1), 47-65.
  2. Sun, L.Y., Wijeysundera, D.N., Tait, G.A., & Beattie, W.S. (2015). Association of Intraoperative Hypotension with Acute Kidney Injury after Elective Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(3), 515-523.
  3. Walsh, M., Devereaux, P.J., Garg, A.X., Kurz, A., Turan, A., Rodseth, R.N., Cywinski, J., Thabane, L., & Sessler, D.I. (2013). Relationship between Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure and Clinical Outcomes after Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 119(3), 507-515.
  4. Wijnberge, M., Geerts, B., Hol, L., Lemmers, N., Mulder, M., Berge, P., Schenk, J., Terwindt, L., Hollman, M., Vlaar, A., Veelo, D. (2020) Effect of a Machine Learning-Derived Early Warning System for Intraoperative Hypotension vs Standard Care on Depth and Duration of Intraoperative Hypotension During Elective Noncardiac Surgery: The HYPE Randomized Clinical Trial. JAMA Online, February 17, 2020. doi:10.1001/jama.2020.0592 https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/article-abstract/2761469
  5. Schneck, E., Schulte, D., Habig, L., Ruhrmann, S., Edinger, F., Markmann, M., Habicher, M., Rickert, M., Koch, C., Sander, M. (2019) Hypotension Prediction Index based protocolized haemodynamic management reduces the incidence and duration of intraoperative hypotension in primary total hip arthroplasty: a single centre feasibility randomized blinded prospective interventional trial. Journal of Clinical Monitoring and Computing online, November 29, 2019. https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10877-019-00433-6
  6. Davies SJ, Vistisen ST, Jian Z, et al. Ability of an arterial waveform analysis-derived hypotension prediction index to predict future hypotensive events in surgical patients. Anesth Analg 2019;doi: 10.1213/ANE.0000000000004121. https://journals.lww.com/anesthesia-analgesia/Citation/2020/02000/Ability_of_an_Arterial_Waveform_Analysis_Derived.16.aspx
  7. Hatib, F., Zhongping, J., Buddi, S., Lee, C., Settels, J., Sibert, K., Rinehart, J., Cannesson, M. (2018). Machine-learning Algorithm to Predict Hypotension Based on High-fidelity Arterial Pressure Waveform Analysis. Anesthesiology 129, 663-74. https://anesthesiology.pubs.asahq.org/article.aspx?articleid=2685008

Nur für Angehörige medizinischer Fachkreise

Nur für Angehörige medizinischer Fachkreise

Für Indikationen, Gegenanzeigen, Vorsichtsmaßnahmen, Warnhinweise und mögliche Nebenwirkungen bitte die Packungsbeilage beachten (ggf. unter eifu.edwards.com abzurufen).

Produkte von Edwards Lifesciences, die in Europa in Verkehr gebracht werden und die grundlegenden Anforderungen nach Artikel 3 der Medizinprodukte-Richtlinie 93/42/EWG erfüllen, sind mit dem CE-Zeichen versehen.

Please update your browserClose this window

Please update to a current version of your preferred browser, this site will perform effectively on the following:

Unable to update your browser?

If you are on a computer, that is maintained by an admin and you cannot install a new browser, ask your admin about it. If you can't change your browser because of compatibility issues, think about installing a second browser for browsing and keep this old one for compatibility

Medical staff reviewing monitors

Stay ahead of critical moments

In the OR, every second counts. And as an anesthesiologist or CRNA, patient safety is your number-one priority. Today you are faced with an increasingly complex patient population. HemoSphere advanced monitoring platform provides a comprehensive view of tissue oximetry and hemodynamics, giving you confidence in knowing continuous oxygen saturation and perfusion.

For more than 50 years, Edwards Lifesciences has been helping you make proactive clinical decisions and advance the care of surgical and acutely ill patients across the continuum of care.

Hypotension management

Intraoperative hypotension matters. Recent studies show associations between intraoperative hypotension and increased risk of acute kidney injury (AKI) and myocardial injury1-3 — the leading cause of post-operative mortality within 30 days after surgery.1 Prolonged exposures below mean arterial pressure (MAP) thresholds of 65 mmHg are associated with an increased risk of myocardial injury and AKI after noncardiac surgery.1

Acumen Hypotension Prediction Index (HPI) software, Acumen IQ sensor

Acumen Hypotension Prediction Index (HPI) software

Developed in partnership with clinicians, our first-of-its-kind predictive decision support software detects the likelihood of a patient trending towards a hypotensive event* before the event occurs, and provides you with insights to understand the root cause and inform a potential course of action for your patient.

Studies have shown that Acumen HPI software:

  • Achieves statistically significant reduction of hypotension when combined with a treatment protocol in noncardiac surgery vs. standard of care4,5
  • Demonstrates superior predictive abilities for hypotension than common hemodynamic parameters such as cardiac output (CO), stroke volume (SV), and changes in mean arterial pressure (MAP)6
  • Has proven and reliable accuracy7

Learn more

Acumen IQ sensor

The Acumen IQ sensor connects to any existing radial arterial line and unlocks the ability to predict the likelihood of a patient trending towards a hypotensive event* before the event occurs with the Acumen HPI software. In addition, the Acumen IQ sensor automatically updates advanced hemodynamic parameters every 20 seconds, reflecting rapid physiological changes in moderate- to high-risk surgery. Advanced hemodynamic parameters provided by the Acumen IQ sensor offer you continuous insight into your patient’s hemodynamic status.

Parameters

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | SVV/PPV | MAP | HPI | Eadyn | dP/dt

Learn more

*A hypotensive event is defined as mean arterial pressure (MAP) <65 mmHg for at least one minute.
Perfusion optimization

Advanced hemodynamic monitoring provides access to continuous pressure and flow parameters, giving you valuable insight into the adequacy of perfusion. Dynamic parameters can help identify the most appropriate therapy, such as helping to decide between volume administration or the administration of vasopressors or inotropes.

ClearSight cuff, FloTrac sensor, VolumeView sensor, Swan-Ganz pulmonary artery catheter

ClearSight system

The ClearSight finger cuff provides advanced hemodynamic parameters and continuous noninvasive blood pressure (BP) monitoring. The noninvasive ClearSight system allows continuous assessment of your patients' physiological needs, enabling you to evaluate hemodynamic instability and guide appropriate treatment.

Parameters

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | MAP

Learn more

FloTrac sensor

Helps guide individualized treatment decisions for moderate- to high-risk patients in rapidly changing situations in the OR. The sensor seamlessly connects to any existing arterial line and automatically calculates key flow parameters every 20 seconds.

Parameters

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | SVV/PPV

Learn more

VolumeView system

The VolumeView system is able to offer you a unique, clear, and visual depiction of patient physiology status with both volumetric and advanced hemodynamic parameters - including extravascular lung water (EVLW).

Parameters

EVLW | PVPI | GEDV | GEF

Learn more

Swan-Ganz pulmonary artery catheter

Advanced technology pulmonary artery catheters offer hemodynamic parameters, including cardiac output (CO) and mixed venous oxygen saturation (SvO2), delivered by a single catheter to help assess cardiovascular function and guide treatment decisions.

Parameters

CO/CI | SV/SVI | SVR/SVRI | RVEF | SvO2 | CVP | PAP | EDV/EDVI

Learn more

Tissue oximetry management

Gain access to oxygenation insights you can act on to ensure confident decisions with reliable, real-time monitoring of surgical patients that supports detecting and managing hypoxic events as they occur.

ForeSight Elite tissue oximetry system

ForeSight Elite tissue oximetry system

Continuously monitors tissue oximetry, noninvasively, giving you a comprehensive view of tissue oxygenation and advanced hemodynamics on one monitor so you can ensure your patient is adequately perfused.

Parameters

StO2

Learn more

Contact Us

The Edwards Advantage

We are committed to providing your institution, clinicians and staff with the highest levels of customer service and support to ensure seamless product implementation and ongoing use, including:

  • 24/7 Technical support – Call 800-822-9837 anytime, day or night
  • Product information and orders – Call 800-424-3278 to speak to a customer service representative

Contact a sales representative

Thank you

Your form was successfully submitted. An Edwards representative will contact you shortly.

Contact information

Professional information

Location

Inquiry

Would you like to opt-in to receive future email communications from Edwards Lifesciences?
This includes notification of future symposia, forums, conference activities, product updates, and educational events.*

Opt in
Topics of Interest

For additional information, please read our privacy policy.

References:
  1. Salmasi, V., Maheshwari, K., Yang, G., Mascha, E.J., Singh, A., Sessler, D.I., & Kurz, A. (2017). Relationship between intraoperative hypotension, defined by either reduction from baseline or absolute thresholds, and acute kidney injury and myocardial injury. Anesthesiology, 126(1), 47-65.
  2. Sun, L.Y., Wijeysundera, D.N., Tait, G.A., & Beattie, W.S. (2015). Association of Intraoperative Hypotension with Acute Kidney Injury after Elective Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 123(3), 515-523.
  3. Walsh, M., Devereaux, P.J., Garg, A.X., Kurz, A., Turan, A., Rodseth, R.N., Cywinski, J., Thabane, L., & Sessler, D.I. (2013). Relationship between Intraoperative Mean Arterial Pressure and Clinical Outcomes after Noncardiac Surgery. Anesthesiology, 119(3), 507-515.
  4. Wijnberge, M., Geerts, B., Hol, L., Lemmers, N., Mulder, M., Berge, P., Schenk, J., Terwindt, L., Hollman, M., Vlaar, A., Veelo, D. (2020) Effect of a Machine Learning-Derived Early Warning System for Intraoperative Hypotension vs Standard Care on Depth and Duration of Intraoperative Hypotension During Elective Noncardiac Surgery: The HYPE Randomized Clinical Trial. JAMA Online, February 17, 2020. doi:10.1001/jama.2020.0592 https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/article-abstract/2761469
  5. Schneck, E., Schulte, D., Habig, L., Ruhrmann, S., Edinger, F., Markmann, M., Habicher, M., Rickert, M., Koch, C., Sander, M. (2019) Hypotension Prediction Index based protocolized haemodynamic management reduces the incidence and duration of intraoperative hypotension in primary total hip arthroplasty: a single centre feasibility randomized blinded prospective interventional trial. Journal of Clinical Monitoring and Computing online, November 29, 2019. https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10877-019-00433-6
  6. Davies SJ, Vistisen ST, Jian Z, et al. Ability of an arterial waveform analysis-derived hypotension prediction index to predict future hypotensive events in surgical patients. Anesth Analg 2019;doi: 10.1213/ANE.0000000000004121. https://journals.lww.com/anesthesia-analgesia/Citation/2020/02000/Ability_of_an_Arterial_Waveform_Analysis_Derived.16.aspx
  7. Hatib, F., Zhongping, J., Buddi, S., Lee, C., Settels, J., Sibert, K., Rinehart, J., Cannesson, M. (2018). Machine-learning Algorithm to Predict Hypotension Based on High-fidelity Arterial Pressure Waveform Analysis. Anesthesiology 129, 663-74. https://anesthesiology.pubs.asahq.org/article.aspx?articleid=2685008

Important safety information

Caution: Federal (United States) law restricts this device to sale by or on the order of a physician.
See Instructions For Use (IFU) / Directions For Use (DFU) for full prescribing information, including indications, contraindications, warnings, precautions and adverse events.

Important safety information

Caution: Federal (United States) law restricts this device to sale by or on the order of a physician.
See Instructions For Use (IFU) / Directions For Use (DFU) for full prescribing information, including indications, contraindications, warnings, precautions and adverse events.

Please update your browserClose this window

Please update to a current version of your preferred browser, this site will perform effectively on the following:

Unable to update your browser?

If you are on a computer, that is maintained by an admin and you cannot install a new browser, ask your admin about it. If you can't change your browser because of compatibility issues, think about installing a second browser for browsing and keep this old one for compatibility