在使用这些网站之前,请仔细阅读本使用条款协议和隐私政策

如果您使用这些网站,即表示您同意这些使用条款。 如果不同意这些使用条款,请不要使用这些网站。 本使用条款协议可随时更新而不需通知您。 您可随时在网站www.edwards.com/LegalTerms上查看本协议的最新版本

此外,当您使用 Edwards Lifesciences 的具体服务或参与具体活动时,您和 Edwards Lifesciences 均应遵守适用于这些服务或活动的任何明文指南、附加条款或规定。 所有这些指南或规定均在此以引用方式纳入本协议。

免责声明。

这些网站可能包含与各种医疗、健康和健身状况和疗法有关的信息。 这仅只能用作一般信息,不能代替您的医生或其他医务人员的建议。 您不应将此处的信息用于诊断医疗、健康和健身状况或疾病。 您应该始终咨询您的医生和医疗顾问。

虽然Edwards Lifesciences会随时监视或审查网站论坛上的内容,但Edwards Lifesciences并没有义务从事这些工作,且对网站内容、网站信息内的任何错误、诽谤、侮辱、污蔑、遗漏、谬误、淫秽、色情、亵渎、威胁或不准确,不承担任何责任。

Edwards Lifesciences提供其网站内容的目的仅为提供一般信息,以及为大众兴趣和愉悦之用。 网站上或通过网站所获得的资料和相关图像可能在技术上不够精确或有印刷错误。

您同意在使用网站时,并不依靠网站上的任何信息。 这些网站上的信息系按“原样”提供,Edwards Lifesciences不表示或担保网站上的信息是及时、无误的。 EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES 和/或其供应商对于以任何目的(包括但不限于任何医疗、医疗试验、健康或健身之目的)在其网站上发布的资料和相关图形所含信息的适宜性以及提供或提及的任何产品或服务,不做任何明示或担保。

所有此类资料、相关图形、产品或服务皆以“原样”提供,且没有任何担保。EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES 和/或其供应商将免承担与此类信息、产品及服务有关的一切保证责任和条件,包括所有默示的适销性、特殊用途适用性、所有权和非侵权保证责任和条件。 EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES对于因网站上现有的信息、资料、产品、服务或服务条款或无法提供服务而引发的或与之有关的任何特殊的、直接的、间接的或必然的损害或任何其它损害,无论是合同诉讼、民事侵权或其它诉讼,均不承担责任。

提交内容

Edwards Lifesciences公司非常感谢客户的来信,但是,我们的政策不允许我们接受或考虑除我们特别要求之外的创意、建议、发明或资料。 因此,我们坚持要求您不要给我们发送这类原创资料。 虽然我们要求您不必给我们发送创造性资料,但如果您给我们发送了这些想法、记录、发明、概念或其它信息(简称“披露内容”),Edwards Lifesciences 对这些披露内容不承担保密责任,也不对披露内容的使用或披露负责。

网站用户对 Edwards Lifesciences 所做的任何口头、书面或电子回复(如:反馈、问题、评论、建议、想法等),均不构成双方间的保密关系。 以上回复和任何由此而提交的信息均视为非保密资料,Edwards Lifesciences 可随意复制、出版或使用这些信息,包括但不限于对包含这些信息的产品进行研究、开发、制造、使用或销售。

前瞻性描述

这些网站的某些内容可能包含前瞻性描述,具有一定的风险和不确定性,可能导致与以往的或预期的结果大不相同的实际结果和体验。 未来实际结果可能因各种因素的影响而大不相同,这些因素包括医疗技术进步、外汇汇率、产品需求及应市能力、竞争性产品及价格的影响、经济状况的影响、以及Edwards Lifesciences提交给证券交易委员会的文件中详述的其它风险。 所有的前瞻性描述皆依据截至出版日为止公司管理层所作的估计和假设。

适用法律

这些网站是在美国进行管理和营运的,Edwards Lifesciences 没有表示网站上的材料对其他地方是否适合和可用。 这些网站的信息中所包含的产品在个别国家可能有售或未有销售,可能以不同的商标或名称销售,并且(若适用时)可能已在其他国家获得了政府管理机构的批准或市场准入许可,可以在当地销售或按照不同的适应症和限制加以使用。 每个国家有其具体的法律、法规和医疗惯例以规范在线医疗信息和医疗产品信息的交流。 您不应将这些网站上的任何内容视为产品促销和宣传,或视为宣传使用那些未经您所在国家的法律和法规批准的任何产品。

这些网站可能链接到Edwards Lifesciences多个营运事业部和分公司的网站。 这些网站可能有一些信息只适合网站所在国或地区。

对知识产权侵权行为的反应行动

对知识产权侵权行为提起诉讼是Edwards Lifesciences的一贯政策,旨在尊重他人的知识产权。 Edwards Lifesciences 将对涉嫌侵权的通知进行处理和调查,并按照美国法典《数字千年版权法》(简称“DMCA”)第17篇第512(c)(2)节和其它适用知识产权法律的规定,提起相应的诉讼。按照 DMCA,

侵权声明通知应发送到“服务提供商指定代理”。 侵权通知必须提交给下列网站的指定代理:服务供应商:
Edwards Lifesciences 公司
 接收侵权声明通知的指定代理的姓名: Nolan Taira 

接收侵权通知指定代理的地址全称:
送交: Nolan Taira
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation
One Edwards Way
Irvine, CA 92614
指定代理电话:
指定代理传真:
指定代理电子邮件:
949-250-2500
949-250-2733
nolan_taira@edwards.com


为使其有效,侵权通知必须用书面形式并包括下列内容:
  • 被侵权专利所有人之授权人的物理或电子签名
  • 被侵权版权作品的认定;如果一份通知包含同一网站上的多项版权作品,应提供该网站上有代表性的此类作品的列表
  • 被侵权的或成为侵权行为对象的材料以及将被删除的或将被禁止访问的材料的认定,以及可让服务提供商找到认定材料的充足信息
  • 可让服务提供商与投诉方进行联系的充足信息,如:地址、电话、电子邮箱地址等可以联系到投诉方的信息
  • 一份陈述,说明投诉方本着善意诚信认为,其所投诉的材料的使用未经过版权所有人、其代理或法律的许可


张贴在Edwards Lifesciences网站上的内容

我们网站上的某些功能可以让您进入在线论坛或留言板,您在那里可以张贴消息和阅读其他人张贴的消息(称之为“论坛”)。 Edwards Lifesciences对任何信息、数据、文本、软件、音乐、声音、照片、图像或其它材料,包括但不限于:网站用户提交给我们的或张贴在论坛上的与程序或应用有关的、未经食品和药品管理局批准的任何信息(如:适应症以外的使用)(简称“内容”),均不承担责任和担保。 然而,一旦您将材料张贴在网站上,即表示您授予了 Edwards Lifesciences 非独占和完全可分让的所有权和许可,Edwards Lifesciences 可以出于任何商业的、公共的目的,或以其它无论何种无偿方式,在全球范围内免费复制、修改、出版、翻译和使用这些内容。

您同意对您自己的张贴材料负完全责任,并同意在保持现状的基础上自担风险访问并使用这些论坛。 Edwards Lifesciences对论坛不承担监管责任,但可能随时监视这些论坛,以确定其张贴材料是否符合本协议和引导论坛讨论等。 Edwards Lifesciences无法保证且不会保证将张贴或继续张贴您或他人提交给论坛的每一则消息或其它内容。 Edwards Lifesciences保留编辑或删减张贴材料的权利,有权为满足任何适用法律、法规、法律程序或政府要求而披露任何必要信息,有权自行编辑、删除或拒绝张贴任何信息或材料的全文或部分内容。
您在使用论坛时必须遵守下列规定:

  • 您同意仅张贴与论坛主题有关的消息。
  • 您同意不对他人进行诽谤、辱骂、骚扰、追踪、威胁,或侵犯他人的合法权利。 您同意不假扮他人或任何实体,例如假扮 Edwards Lifesciences 员工或管理人员、论坛版主等,也同意不虚假陈述或误传您与他人或其他实体的从属关系。
  • 您同意不张贴任何含有不适当、亵渎、色情、威胁、诽谤、煽动、侵权、淫秽和下流内容的消息,以及可能构成或促成会被视为刑事犯罪行为而引起民事责任的消息,或其它违法的消息。 这也包括那些侵犯任何第三方专利、商标、商业秘密、版权或其它专有权的任何内容。
  • 您同意在引用或解释他人的材料时把所有权归于对方,并把您的引用内容限制在50个单词以内。
  • 您同意不上传或不促使他人上传含有病毒或已损坏的文档,或任何可能对他人的电脑运行产生不良影响的类似软件或程序。
  • 您同意不在论坛中宣传或推销任何商品或服务。 这还包括一些其它项目,如:竞赛、垃圾邮件、促销邮件、连锁邮件和金字塔骗局。
  • 您同意,如果由于您通过 Edwards Lifesciences 网站提交、张贴或传播的内容、由于您对本网站的使用或者由于您侵犯了他人的权利而致使任何第三方提出任何索赔要求,包括合理的律师费用,您将保证 Edwards Lifesciences 免于承受这些损害。


其它

本协议受加利福尼亚州法律管辖并按其释义,在与其它法律原则相冲突时,仍以加州法律为准。 如果本协议的任何条款不合法、无效或因故无法执行,则该条款视为可与本协议分割,并不影响其它条款的有效性和可执行性。

Please Read this Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy Carefully Before Using These Sites

By using these Sites, you signify your assent to these Terms of Use. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use, please do not use these Sites. This Terms of Use Agreement may be updated by us from time to time without notice to you. You can review the most current version of this Agreement at any time at:  www.edwards.com/LegalTerms

In addition, when using particular Edwards Lifesciences services or participating in the events, you and Edwards Lifesciences shall be subject to any posted guidelines, additional terms or rules applicable to such services or events. All such guidelines or rules are hereby incorporated by reference into the Agreement.

Disclaimers

These Sites may contain information relating to various medical, health and fitness conditions and their treatment. This is for informational purposes only and is not meant to be a substitute for the advice provided by your own physician or other medical professional. You should not use the information contained herein for diagnosing a medical, health or fitness condition or disease. You should always consult your own physician and medical advisors.

Although Edwards Lifesciences may from time to time monitor or review the Content posted in the Forums on its Sites, Edwards Lifesciences is under no obligation to do so and assumes no responsibility or liability arising from the Content contained in its Sites, or for any error, defamation, libel, slander, omission, falsehood, obscenity, pornography, profanity, danger or inaccuracy contained in any information within its Sites.

Edwards Lifesciences provides the contents of its Sites for informational purposes and for general interest and entertainment only. The materials and related graphics published on the Sites or accessed via the Sites could include technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. By using the Sites, you agree not to rely on any of the information contained herein.

THE INFORMATION ON THESE SITES IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTY THAT THE INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THESE SITES WILL BE TIMELY OR ERROR-FREE. EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTY ABOUT THE SUITABILITY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE MATERIALS AND RELATED GRAPHICS PUBLISHED, OR ANY PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OFFERED OR REFERRED TO, ON THESE SITES FOR ANY PURPOSE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY MEDICAL, MEDICAL TESTING, HEALTH OR FITNESS PURPOSE. ALL SUCH MATERIALS, RELATED GRAPHICS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" AND WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.

EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS WITH REGARD TO SUCH INFORMATION, PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, INCLUDING ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, DIRECT, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, WHETHER IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHER ACTION, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, OR PROVISION OF OR FAILURE TO PROVIDE SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THESE SITES.

Links to Third Party Sites

The links on our Sites will allow you to leave our Sites and transfer to sites that are not under the control of Edwards Lifesciences. Edwards Lifesciences is not responsible for the contents of any linked site or any links contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. Edwards Lifesciences is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Edwards Lifesciences of the site.

Submissions

Edwards Lifesciences Corporation appreciates hearing from its customers, however, our policy does not allow us to accept or consider creative ideas, suggestions, inventions or materials other than those we have specifically requested. Accordingly, we must insist that you do not send us any such original creative materials. If, despite our request that you not send us any creative materials, you send us ideas, notes, inventions, concepts or other information ("Disclosures"), none of such Disclosures shall be subject to any obligation of confidence on the part of Edwards Lifesciences and Edwards Lifesciences shall not be liable for any use or disclosure of any Disclosures.

Forward Looking Statements

No confidential relationship shall be established in the event that any user of these Sites should make any oral, written or electronic response to Edwards Lifesciences Corporation (such as feedback, questions, comments, suggestions, ideas, etc.). Such response and any information submitted therewith shall be considered non-confidential and Edwards Lifesciences shall be free to reproduce, publish or otherwise use such information for any purposes, including without limitation, the research, development, manufacture, use or sale of products incorporating such information.

Certain portions of these Sites may include forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or experience to differ materially from historical results or those anticipated. Actual future results may differ materially depending on a variety of factors, including technological advances in the medical field, foreign currency exchange rates, product demand and market acceptance, the impact of competitive products and pricing, the effect of economic conditions, and other risks detailed in Edwards Lifesciences' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. All forward-looking statements are based on estimates and assumptions made by management of the company as of the date of publication.

Applicable Laws

These Sites are controlled and operated from the United States of America and Edwards Lifesciences makes no representations that materials in the Sites are appropriate or available for use in other locations. These Sites contain information about products which may or may not be available in any particular country, may be available under different trademarks or names and, if applicable, may have received approval or market clearance by a governmental regulatory body for sale or use with different indications and restrictions in different countries. Each country has specific laws, regulations and medical practices governing the communication of medical information and information about medical products on Internet. You should not construe anything on these Sites as a promotion or solicitation for any product or for the use of any product that is not authorized by the laws and regulations of the country where you are located.

These Sites may link to other sites produced by Edwards Lifesciences' various operating divisions and subsidiaries. Those sites may have information that is appropriate only to the particular originating country or region where the site is based.

Actions in Response to Intellectual Property Infringement

It is the policy of Edwards Lifesciences to respect intellectual property rights of others. Edwards Lifesciences will process and investigate notices of alleged infringement and will take appropriate actions under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, Title 17, United States Code, Section 512(c)(2) ("DMCA") and other applicable intellectual property laws.

Pursuant to the DMCA, notifications of claimed copyright infringement should be sent to a Service Provider's Designated Agent. Notification must be submitted to the following Designated Agent for these sites:
Service Provider(s): Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Name of Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement: Nolan Taira

Full Address of Designated Agent to Which Notification Should Be Sent:

Attn: Nolan Taira
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation
One Edwards Way
Irvine, CA 92614


Content Posted to Edwards Lifesciences' Sites

Certain areas on our Sites may enable you to access on-line forums or message boards where you can post messages and read messages posted by other users ("Forums"). Edwards Lifesciences is not responsible for and does not endorse any information, data, text, software, music, sound, photographs, graphics or other materials, including without limitation any information relating to procedures or applications which are not approved by the Food and Drug Administration (i.e. off-label uses) ("Content") submitted to us or posted on such Forums by Site users. By posting Content on the Sites, however, you grant Edwards Lifesciences a world-wide, royalty free, non-exclusive and fully sublicenseable right and license to reproduce, modify, publish, translate and otherwise use such Content for any purpose Edwards Lifesciences chooses, commercial, public or otherwise without compensation whatsoever.

You agree to be fully responsible for your own postings and agree to access and use the Forums at your own risk on an as-is basis. While Edwards Lifesciences has no obligation to monitor the Forums, it may, from time to time, monitor the Forums to determine whether postings comply with this Agreement, to guide the discussion on the Forums, or for other reasons. Edwards Lifesciences cannot and does not guarantee that it will post or continue to post every message or other Content that you or others submit to the Forums. Edwards Lifesciences reserves the right to edit or abridge postings for any reason and to disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process or government request, or to edit, refuse to post or to remove any information or materials, in whole or part, in Edwards Lifesciences' sole discretion.
You must abide by the following rules in connection with your use of the Forums:

  • You agree to post only messages that relate to the subject matter of the Forum.
  • You agree not to defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights of others. You agree not to impersonate any person or entity, including, for example, an Edwards Lifesciences employee or officer, a Forum leader, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • You agree not to post messages that contain material that is inappropriate, profane, pornographic, threatening, defamatory, inflammatory, infringing, obscene, or indecent or that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or would otherwise violate the law. This includes any Content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any third party.
  • You agree to give attribution to others when you quote or paraphrase materials owned by others, and to limit your quotations to no more than 50 words.
  • You agree not to upload files, or cause others to upload files, that contain viruses, corrupted files, or any other similar software or programs that may adversely affect the operation of another’s computer.
  • You agree not to advertise or promote any goods or services in the Forums. This includes, among other things, “contests,” “junk mail”, “spam”, “chain letters”, and “pyramid schemes.”
  • You agree to indemnify and hold Edwards Lifesciences harmless from and against any claim or demand, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, made by any third party due to or arising out of Content you submit, post or transmit through Edwards Lifesciences’ sites, your use of the Sites, or your violation of any rights of another.

Miscellaneous

This agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of California, without giving effect to any principles of conflicts of law. If any provision of this agreement shall be deemed unlawful, void, or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severable from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.