Bitte lesen Sie diese Nutzungsbedingungen und Richtlinien zum Datenschutz vor Verwendung dieser Seiten.

Durch die Verwendung dieser Seiten stimmen Sie diesen Nutzungsbedingungen zu. Wenn Sie diesen Nutzungsbedingungen nicht zustimmen, sollten Sie diese Seiten verlassen. Diese Nutzungsbedingungen können ohne vorherige Ankündigung von Zeit zu Zeit aktualisiert werden. Die aktuelle Version dieser Vereinbarung finden Sie unter: www.edwards.com/LegalTerms.

Bei Inanspruchnahme bestimmter Dienstleistungen von Edwards Lifesciences oder bei Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen unterliegen Sie und Edwards Lifesciences den für diese Dienstleistungen oder Veranstaltungen geltenden veröffentlichten Richtlinien, zusätzlichen Bedingungen und Regeln. Alle derartige Richtlinien oder Regeln werden hiermit vollinhaltlich in den Vertrag miteinbezogen.

Haftungshinweise

Diese Websites enthalten u. U. Informationen zu unterschiedlichen Gesundheitszuständen und deren Behandlung. Sie dienen lediglich der Information und sollen nicht als Ersatz für ärztlichen Rat betrachtet werden. Die Informationen dieser Websites sollten nicht zur Diagnose einer Krankheit oder eines Gesundheitszustands hinzugezogen werden. Wenden Sie sich stets an Ihren eigenen Arzt oder medizinischen Berater.

Obwohl Edwards Lifesciences u. U. von Zeit zu Zeit den in den Foren der Websites veröffentlichten Inhalt prüft oder überwacht, ist Edwards Lifesciences in keiner Weise verpflichtet, dies zu tun, und übernimmt auch keine Haftung oder Verantwortung für den Inhalt seiner Websites, d. h. weder für Fehler, Diffamierungen, Beleidigungen, Verleumdungen, Auslassungen, Unwahrheiten, Obszönitäten, Pornografie, Ruchlosigkeiten, Gefahren oder Unrichtigkeiten in den Angaben seiner Websites.

Edwards Lifesciences stellt den Inhalt seiner Websites lediglich zu Informationszwecken für das Allgemeinwohl und zur Unterhaltung zur Verfügung. Das auf den Websites veröffentlichte und über die Websites abgerufene Material und die dazugehörigen Grafiken könnten technische Ungenauigkeiten oder Tippfehler enthalten. Mit der Nutzung der Websites erklären Sie, dass Sie sich nicht auf die hier angegebenen Informationen verlassen werden.

DIE INFORMATIONEN AUF DIESEN WEBSITES WERDEN OHNE MÄNGELGARANTIE ZUR VERFÜGUNG GESTELLT UND EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES MACHT WEDER ANGABEN NOCH ZUSICHERUNGEN, DASS DIE AUF DIESEN WEBSITES ENTHALTENEN INFORMATIONEN ZEITGEMÄSS ODER FEHLERFREI SIND. EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES UND/ODER SEINE ZULIEFERER MACHEN KEINE ANGABEN ODER ZUSICHERUNGEN ZU DER EIGNUNG DER INFORMATIONEN UND DAZUGEHÖRIGEN VERÖFFENTLICHTEN GRAFIKEN BZW. DER AUF DIESEN WEBSITES ANGEBOTENEN ODER GENANNTEN PRODUKTE ODER DIENSTLEISTUNGEN FÜR BESTIMMTE ZWECKE, EINSCHLIESSLICH ALLER MEDIZINISCHEN, GESUNDHEITLICHEN ODER TESTZWECKE. DAS GESAMTE MATERIAL, DIE DAZUGEHÖRIGEN GRAFIKEN, PRODUKTE UND DIENSTLEISTUNGEN WERDEN OHNE MÄNGELGARANTIE UND OHNE ANDERE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGEN BEREITGESTELLT.

EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES UND/ODER SEINE VERTRETER LEHNEN ALLE GEWÄHRLEISTUNGEN UND UMSTÄNDE, EINSCHLIESSLICH ALLER STILLSCHWEIGENDEN GEWÄHRLEISTUNGEN UND UMSTÄNDE DER MARKTGÄNGIGKEIT, EIGNUNG FÜR EINEN BESTIMMTEN ZWECK, BESITZBEANSPRUCHUNG UND NICHTVERLETZUNG, IN BEZUG AUF DERARTIGE INFORMATIONEN, PRODUKTE UND DIENSTLEISTUNGEN AB. EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES HAFTET IN KEINEM FALL FÜR BESONDERE SCHÄDEN, DIREKTE SCHÄDEN, INDIREKTE SCHÄDEN, FOLGESCHÄDEN ODER ANDERE SCHÄDEN, DIE IM RAHMEN EINER HANDLUNG, EINES VERTRAGS, EINES VERGEHENS ODER EINER ANDEREN HANDLUNG AUS ODER IN ZUSAMMENHANG MIT DEN INFORMATIONEN, MATERIALIEN, PRODUKTEN ODER DER BEREITSTELLUNG BZW. NICHTBEREITSTELLUNG VON DIENSTLEISTUNGEN AUF DIESEN WEBSITES ENTSTEHEN.

Links zu Websites anderer Hersteller

Mithilfe der Links auf unseren Websites können Sie unsere Websites verlassen und zu Websites wechseln, die nicht von Edwards Lifesciences kontrolliert werden. Edwards Lifesciences haftet nicht für Inhalte verknüpfter Websites, Links, die in verknüpften Websites enthalten sind, oder andere Änderungen oder Aktualisierungen derartiger Sites. Edwards Lifesciences stellt Ihnen diese praktischen Links im Rahmen des Kundendiensts zur Verfügung. Die Aufnahme von Links bedeutet in keiner Weise eine Billigung der Websites von Edwards Lifesciences.

Beiträge

Edwards Lifesciences Corporation heißt Kunden-Feedback willkommen, allerdings dürfen wir Ideen, Empfehlungen, Erfindungen oder Material, das wir nicht ausdrücklich in Auftrag oder angefordert haben, nicht annehmen oder in Erwägung ziehen. Daher müssen wir darauf bestehen, dass Sie uns derartige Kreativarbeiten nicht zukommen lassen. Wenn Sie uns trotz unserer Bitte, keine Kreativarbeiten einzusenden, Ideen, Konzepte, Notizen, Erfindungen oder andere Informationen (Mitteilungen) zukommen lassen, unterliegen keine dieser Mitteilungen der Vertrauenspflicht seitens Edwards Lifesciences und Edwards Lifesciences haftet in diesen Fällen auch nicht für die Nutzung oder Veröffentlichung von Mitteilungen.

Es entsteht keine vertrauliche Beziehung, wenn Benutzer der Websites mündliche, schriftliche oder elektronische Mitteilungen machen (z. B. Rückmeldungen, Fragen, Anmerkungen, Empfehlungen, Ideen usw.). Derartige Mitteilungen und damit eingesandte Informationen werden als nicht vertraulich betrachtet und können von Edwards Lifesciences vervielfältigt, veröffentlicht oder anderweitig für beliebige Zwecke genutzt werden, einschließlich der Forschung, Entwicklung, Produktion, Verwendung oder des Verkaufs von Produkten mit diesen Informationen.

Prognostizierende Angaben

Manche Bereiche der Websites enthalten prognostizierende Angaben mit Risiken und Unsicherheiten, aufgrund derer die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse oder Erfahrungen wesentlich von bisherigen Ergebnissen oder erwartenden Ergebnissen abweichen können. Tatsächliche zukünftige Ergebnisse können aufgrund unterschiedlicher Faktoren anders ausfallen. Zu diesen gehören technologische Fortschritte in der Medizin, Wechselkurse, Produktnachfrage und -aufnahme, die Wirkung von Konkurrenzprodukten und -preisen, die Wirkung ökonomischer Umstände und weitere Risiken, auf die Edwards Lifesciences in den Unterlagen an die Wertpapier- und Börsenaufsichtsbehörde (SEC) eingeht. Alle prognostizierenden Angaben basieren auf Schätzwerten und Annahmen der Unternehmensleitung zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung.

Geltende Gesetzgebung

Diese Websites werden von den USA aus kontrolliert und betrieben. Edwards Lifesciences macht keine Angaben dazu, ob sich das Material dieser Websites für eine Verwendung an anderen Orten eignet oder dass es dort zur Verfügung steht. Diese Websites enthalten Informationen zu Produkten, die in manchen Ländern u. U. nicht erhältlich sind oder unter einem anderen Handelsnamen oder einer anderen Marke erhältlich sind und für andere Indikationen oder nur mit bestimmten Einschränkungen in anderen Ländern zugelassen sind. Die Gesetze, Richtlinien und Praxis in Bezug auf die Weiterleitung von medizinischen Informationen und Informationen zu Medizinprodukten im Internet sind von Land zu Land unterschiedlich. Inhalte dieser Websites sollten nicht als Hervorhebung oder Werbung für Produkte oder die Verwendung von Produkten ausgelegt werden, die gegen die Gesetze und Richtlinien des Landes verstößt, in dem Sie sich befinden.

Diese Websites können mit von unterschiedlichen Abteilungen und Tochtergesellschaften von Edwards Lifesciences angelegten Websites verknüpft sein. Diese Websites verfügen über Informationen, die nur für das jeweilige Ursprungsland gelten, in dem die Website veröffentlicht wird.

Maßnahmen bei Verstößen gegen das geistige Eigentumsrecht

Edwards Lifesciences achtet die geistigen Eigentumsrechte anderer. Meldungen über mutmaßliche Rechtsverletzungen werden von Edwards Lifesciences im Rahmen des Digital Millennium Copyright Act, Nr. 17 des United States Code, Abschnitt 512(c)(2) („DMCA“) und anderen geltenden Gesetzen zu geistigem Eigentum bearbeitet und untersucht.

Gemäß DMCA sollen Anzeigen mutmaßlicher Verstöße gegen das Urheberrecht an Vertretern des Dienstleistungsanbieters gesendet werden. Meldungen sind für die folgenden Websites an die folgenden Vertreter zu senden:
Dienstleistungsanbieter: Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Name des Vertreters zur Entgegennahme von Meldungen in Bezug auf mutmaßliche Verstöße: Nolan Taira

Vollstände Anschrift des Vertreters, an die die Meldungen zu richten sind:

Attn: Nolan Taira
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation
One Edwards Way
Irvine, CA 92614, USA

Telefonnummer des Vertreters:
Fax des Vertreters:
E-Mail des Vertreters:
+1-949-250-2500
+1-949-250-2733
nolan_taira@edwards.com
Meldungen sind schriftlich mit den folgenden Angaben einzureichen, um Gültigkeitsanspruch zu haben:

  • Eine Unterschrift oder elektronische Signatur einer Person, die befugt ist, stellvertretend für den Eigentümer eines Exklusivrechts zu handeln, gegen das mutmaßlich verstoßen wird.
  • Identifizierung der urheberrechtlich geschützten Arbeit, gegen die verstoßen wurde, bzw. eine repräsentative Liste der Arbeiten auf den Websites, falls eine Meldung mehrere urheberrechtlich geschützte Arbeiten online an einem Ort abdeckt.
  • Identifizierung des mutmaßlich verstoßenden Materials bzw. des Materials, das Gegenstand des Verstoßes ist und entfernt werden oder nicht mehr zugänglich gemacht werden soll, sowie ausreichende Hinweise, damit der Dienstleistungsanbieter das Material finden kann.
  • Ausreichende Informationen, damit der Dienstleistungsanbieter Kontakt mit der beschwerdeführenden Partei aufnehmen kann (d. h. Anschrift, Telefonnummer und - wenn vorhanden - eine E-Mail-Adresse, unter der die beschwerdeführende Partei erreichbar ist).
  • Eine Erklärung, dass die beschwerdeführende Partei in gutem Glauben davon ausgeht, dass die Verwendung des Materials, das Gegenstand dieser Beschwerde ist, weder vom Eigentümer des Urheberrechts, noch von seinem Vertreter oder dem Gesetz erlaubt ist.

Please Read this Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy Carefully Before Using These Sites

By using these Sites, you signify your assent to these Terms of Use. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use, please do not use these Sites. This Terms of Use Agreement may be updated by us from time to time without notice to you. You can review the most current version of this Agreement at any time at:  www.edwards.com/LegalTerms

In addition, when using particular Edwards Lifesciences services or participating in the events, you and Edwards Lifesciences shall be subject to any posted guidelines, additional terms or rules applicable to such services or events. All such guidelines or rules are hereby incorporated by reference into the Agreement.

Disclaimers

These Sites may contain information relating to various medical, health and fitness conditions and their treatment. This is for informational purposes only and is not meant to be a substitute for the advice provided by your own physician or other medical professional. You should not use the information contained herein for diagnosing a medical, health or fitness condition or disease. You should always consult your own physician and medical advisors.

Although Edwards Lifesciences may from time to time monitor or review the Content posted in the Forums on its Sites, Edwards Lifesciences is under no obligation to do so and assumes no responsibility or liability arising from the Content contained in its Sites, or for any error, defamation, libel, slander, omission, falsehood, obscenity, pornography, profanity, danger or inaccuracy contained in any information within its Sites.

Edwards Lifesciences provides the contents of its Sites for informational purposes and for general interest and entertainment only. The materials and related graphics published on the Sites or accessed via the Sites could include technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. By using the Sites, you agree not to rely on any of the information contained herein.

THE INFORMATION ON THESE SITES IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTY THAT THE INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THESE SITES WILL BE TIMELY OR ERROR-FREE. EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTY ABOUT THE SUITABILITY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE MATERIALS AND RELATED GRAPHICS PUBLISHED, OR ANY PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OFFERED OR REFERRED TO, ON THESE SITES FOR ANY PURPOSE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY MEDICAL, MEDICAL TESTING, HEALTH OR FITNESS PURPOSE. ALL SUCH MATERIALS, RELATED GRAPHICS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" AND WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.

EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS WITH REGARD TO SUCH INFORMATION, PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, INCLUDING ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, DIRECT, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, WHETHER IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHER ACTION, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, OR PROVISION OF OR FAILURE TO PROVIDE SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THESE SITES.

Links to Third Party Sites

The links on our Sites will allow you to leave our Sites and transfer to sites that are not under the control of Edwards Lifesciences. Edwards Lifesciences is not responsible for the contents of any linked site or any links contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. Edwards Lifesciences is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Edwards Lifesciences of the site.

Submissions

Edwards Lifesciences Corporation appreciates hearing from its customers, however, our policy does not allow us to accept or consider creative ideas, suggestions, inventions or materials other than those we have specifically requested. Accordingly, we must insist that you do not send us any such original creative materials. If, despite our request that you not send us any creative materials, you send us ideas, notes, inventions, concepts or other information ("Disclosures"), none of such Disclosures shall be subject to any obligation of confidence on the part of Edwards Lifesciences and Edwards Lifesciences shall not be liable for any use or disclosure of any Disclosures.

Forward Looking Statements

No confidential relationship shall be established in the event that any user of these Sites should make any oral, written or electronic response to Edwards Lifesciences Corporation (such as feedback, questions, comments, suggestions, ideas, etc.). Such response and any information submitted therewith shall be considered non-confidential and Edwards Lifesciences shall be free to reproduce, publish or otherwise use such information for any purposes, including without limitation, the research, development, manufacture, use or sale of products incorporating such information.

Certain portions of these Sites may include forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or experience to differ materially from historical results or those anticipated. Actual future results may differ materially depending on a variety of factors, including technological advances in the medical field, foreign currency exchange rates, product demand and market acceptance, the impact of competitive products and pricing, the effect of economic conditions, and other risks detailed in Edwards Lifesciences' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. All forward-looking statements are based on estimates and assumptions made by management of the company as of the date of publication.

Applicable Laws

These Sites are controlled and operated from the United States of America and Edwards Lifesciences makes no representations that materials in the Sites are appropriate or available for use in other locations. These Sites contain information about products which may or may not be available in any particular country, may be available under different trademarks or names and, if applicable, may have received approval or market clearance by a governmental regulatory body for sale or use with different indications and restrictions in different countries. Each country has specific laws, regulations and medical practices governing the communication of medical information and information about medical products on Internet. You should not construe anything on these Sites as a promotion or solicitation for any product or for the use of any product that is not authorized by the laws and regulations of the country where you are located.

These Sites may link to other sites produced by Edwards Lifesciences' various operating divisions and subsidiaries. Those sites may have information that is appropriate only to the particular originating country or region where the site is based.

Actions in Response to Intellectual Property Infringement

It is the policy of Edwards Lifesciences to respect intellectual property rights of others. Edwards Lifesciences will process and investigate notices of alleged infringement and will take appropriate actions under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, Title 17, United States Code, Section 512(c)(2) ("DMCA") and other applicable intellectual property laws.

Pursuant to the DMCA, notifications of claimed copyright infringement should be sent to a Service Provider's Designated Agent. Notification must be submitted to the following Designated Agent for these sites:
Service Provider(s): Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Name of Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement: Nolan Taira

Full Address of Designated Agent to Which Notification Should Be Sent:

Attn: Nolan Taira
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation
One Edwards Way
Irvine, CA 92614


Content Posted to Edwards Lifesciences' Sites

Certain areas on our Sites may enable you to access on-line forums or message boards where you can post messages and read messages posted by other users ("Forums"). Edwards Lifesciences is not responsible for and does not endorse any information, data, text, software, music, sound, photographs, graphics or other materials, including without limitation any information relating to procedures or applications which are not approved by the Food and Drug Administration (i.e. off-label uses) ("Content") submitted to us or posted on such Forums by Site users. By posting Content on the Sites, however, you grant Edwards Lifesciences a world-wide, royalty free, non-exclusive and fully sublicenseable right and license to reproduce, modify, publish, translate and otherwise use such Content for any purpose Edwards Lifesciences chooses, commercial, public or otherwise without compensation whatsoever.

You agree to be fully responsible for your own postings and agree to access and use the Forums at your own risk on an as-is basis. While Edwards Lifesciences has no obligation to monitor the Forums, it may, from time to time, monitor the Forums to determine whether postings comply with this Agreement, to guide the discussion on the Forums, or for other reasons. Edwards Lifesciences cannot and does not guarantee that it will post or continue to post every message or other Content that you or others submit to the Forums. Edwards Lifesciences reserves the right to edit or abridge postings for any reason and to disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process or government request, or to edit, refuse to post or to remove any information or materials, in whole or part, in Edwards Lifesciences' sole discretion.
You must abide by the following rules in connection with your use of the Forums:

  • You agree to post only messages that relate to the subject matter of the Forum.
  • You agree not to defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights of others. You agree not to impersonate any person or entity, including, for example, an Edwards Lifesciences employee or officer, a Forum leader, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with a person or entity.
  • You agree not to post messages that contain material that is inappropriate, profane, pornographic, threatening, defamatory, inflammatory, infringing, obscene, or indecent or that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or would otherwise violate the law. This includes any Content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any third party.
  • You agree to give attribution to others when you quote or paraphrase materials owned by others, and to limit your quotations to no more than 50 words.
  • You agree not to upload files, or cause others to upload files, that contain viruses, corrupted files, or any other similar software or programs that may adversely affect the operation of another’s computer.
  • You agree not to advertise or promote any goods or services in the Forums. This includes, among other things, “contests,” “junk mail”, “spam”, “chain letters”, and “pyramid schemes.”
  • You agree to indemnify and hold Edwards Lifesciences harmless from and against any claim or demand, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, made by any third party due to or arising out of Content you submit, post or transmit through Edwards Lifesciences’ sites, your use of the Sites, or your violation of any rights of another.

Miscellaneous

This agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of California, without giving effect to any principles of conflicts of law. If any provision of this agreement shall be deemed unlawful, void, or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severable from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.